Players Championship 2018 Live™ Streaming™ Watch Online™ Free

Players Championship live 2018

The PGA Tour heads to one of its most popular stops this week for The Players Championship, long considered golf’s fifth major.

Boasting one of the strongest fields, on a course long dubbed one of the more entertaining in golf, The Players provides plenty of drama with so many risk-reward holes down the stretch.

Over the last 16 years, 16 different golfers have won The Players, with Tiger Woods (2001, 2013) the only to have won multiple times in the new millennium.

Players Championship preview: Tiger Woods, Jason Day headline ‘fifth major’ field

Image result for watch online now pic logo

TV schedule

All times Eastern.
Thursday, May 10: Golf Channel 1-7 p.m.
Friday, May 11: Golf Channel 1-7 p.m.
Saturday, May 12: NBC 2-7 p.m.
Sunday, May 13: NBC 2-7 p.m.

See the source image

MORE: It will be fun for both of us – Tiger Woods excited to play next to Phil Mickelson at Sawgrass

In 2015, Rickie Fowler showcased the tournament’s volatile nature while sprinting to victory despite trailing Sergio Garcia by five strokes with just six holes to play. With birdies on 13, 15, 17 and 18, and an eagle on the par-5 16th, Fowler earned an unlikely spot in the playoff, where he ultimately outdueled Kevin Kisner for his biggest win to date.

Jason Day, winner twice this year, including last week at the Wells Fargo Championship, won here in 2016 to cement his status among the game’s elite.
The Course

TPC Sawgrass (Stadium Course), a 7,189-yard, par 72 designed by Pete Dye in Florida’s wetlands. With five reachable par 5s and a number of short par 4s, Sawgrass offers plenty of birdie opportunities. But ever since the tournament’s move to May, the course has been firmer and faster at the time of the tournament, forcing higher scores.

The famed island green par-3 17th remains among the most iconic holes in the world. Though only 130 yards, or less, it is one of the trickiest greens to hit in regulation.